masthead masthead masthead masthead    
blue swirl  
Capital Campaign
Map / Hours
Rent the Carousel
Season Pass
Job Openings
Adopt an Animal
Events Calendar
Carousel Store
Rollin' Relics Car Show
Photo Album
About Us
Union Park
Contact Us

Heritage Carousel Capital Campaign

We need your help!



The Heritage Carousel has been a part of Union Park in Des Moines for over 20 years.  It is time for some work on the building.  We have identified 5 major necessary improvements and repairs to keep the Carousel safe and beautiful for the next generation:

  1. Pavillion Metal Roof Painting with a certified painter and warranty
  2. Soffits replaced
  3. Interior cabinet work
  4. Fence repair and painting
  5. Extensive Carousel animal hand painting touch ups

Please consider making a donation to this campaign so we can keep the Carousel going ‘round for decades to come!

To donate, send your check to Heritage Carousel Capital Campaign, PO Box 8352, Des Moines, IA 50301-8352 or donate online.




Thank you to our Capital Campaign Donors!!
(Updated 3/29/2021)

Victoria Brenton & Adam Lackey
J.C. (Buz) & Sue Rutledge Brenton, Brenton Foundation
Marshall & Julie Linn
Polk County Betterment Grant
G David & Trudy Holman Hurd
Fred & Emily Weitz
Betty Sargent Bishop
CMBA Architects, P.C.
Tom & Mary Sheldahl
Lisa Holderness Brown & Peter Brown
Joe Cacciatore’s Birthday Fundraiser
Julie Brenton & Bob Galbraith, Brenton Foundation
Suzy Coen
Nancy Frakes
Lockie Markusen Brenton Foundation
Polly Moore
Candice Nardini
Niebur Family Foundation Fund

Sue Frambach
Dan & Linda Holm

Will & Joanne Page

Susan & Carl Voss
Melissa Wolnerman
Cindia & John Badger
John Schmidt and Deb Wiley
Sarah Weitz
Ken Brenton

Jack & Meghan Daugherty
Jane Fogg
Michelle Scaglione
Captain Roy's
Federal Home Loan Bank Matching Gift Program
Theresa Graziano
Beth Jaeger
Bob Jester, Jester Insurance
Jim & Kathy O'Brien
Ellie Bishop
John Cacciatore and Robin Ahnen Cacciatore
Kevin Fangman
Ruth DeMeulenaere
Jeri & Stephen Cain
Susan Cory
Francis Graziano
Caroline Levine
Barb & Scott Nessa
Colleen Rogers Messenger
Wendell Saunders

Meg and Steve Shearer
Kris & Jonathon Sheldahl
Burnie Snoddy
State Representative Marti Anderson
Laura Catherine Carruthers-Green
Sylvia Hill

Bobbi Segura
Amy Sue Alesch
Linda & Craig Coen
Jeryl Cox
James & Allison Fleming
Berkleigh Mostrom-Lawler and Joe Lawler
Jan & Larry Carl
Linda Speed
Timothy Lapointe
Anne Keenan
Wendy Poush

Special Thanks To:
Eric J. Hermann Design & Photography - many, many photos and website design
JTM MultiMedia, Inc. - website hosting, maintenance & happy-to-help attitude

blue swirl

Copyright 2001-2022. The Heritage Carousel of Des Moines. All rights reserved.